

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE

Monday, 24th November, 2014

10.30 am

Town Hall, Watford

Please note the start time of this meeting

Publication date: 21 November 2014

CONTACT

If you require further information or you would like a copy of this agenda in another format, e.g. large print, please contact Jodie Kloss/Alan Garside in Democracy and Governance on 01923 278376 or by email to legalanddemocratic@watford.gov.uk.

Welcome to this meeting. We hope you find these notes useful.

ACCESS

Access to the Town Hall is via the Customer Service Centre, accessed from the visitors' car park. Visitors may park in the staff car park after 4.00 p.m. and before 7.00 a.m. This is a Pay and Display car park; the current charge is £1.50 per visit.

The Committee Rooms are on the first floor of the Town Hall and a lift is available. Induction loops are available in the Committee Rooms and the Council Chamber.

TOILETS (including disabled)

Toilets are situated on the first floor, near to the Committee Rooms.

FIRE/EMERGENCY INSTRUCTIONS

In the event of a fire alarm sounding, vacate the building immediately following the instructions given by the Democratic Services Officer.

- Do not use the lifts
- Do not stop to collect personal belongings
- Go to the assembly point at the Pond and wait for further instructions
- Do not re-enter the building until authorised to do so.

MOBILE PHONES

Please ensure that mobile phones are switched off or on silent before the start of the meeting.

FILMING / PHOTOGRAPHY / RECORDING / REPORTING

Please note: this meeting might be filmed / photographed / recorded / reported by a party other than Watford Borough Council for subsequent broadcast or publication.

If you do not wish to have your image / voice captured you should let the Chair or Democratic Services Officer know before the start of the meeting.

An audio recording may be taken at this meeting for administrative purposes only.

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Councillors I Brown, J Brown, J Connal, K Crout, G Derbyshire, K Hastrick, P Jeffree, H Lynch, M Mills, G Saffery, D Scudder, S Williams, M Hofman, A Khan and B Mauthoor

The Sub-Committee to comprise 3 members from those listed above.

AGENDA

PART A - OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

- 1. COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP/ ELECTION OF A CHAIR
- 2. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS (IF ANY)
- 3. APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY EVENT NOTICE: OCEANA, 127 THE PARADE, WATFORD, WD17 1NA (Pages 1 24)